Book a demoFree ATSPricingLog in
Updated October 2026

Every ATS with an MCP server, compared

An ATS with MCP lets Claude, ChatGPT or any other assistant read your hiring data and, if the server allows it, do the work: screen candidates, move stages, create jobs, schedule interviews. 13applicant tracking systems ship one as of October 2026. We ranked them on the ATS behind the server, who can use it, what it can write and what it costs to get in, from each vendor's own pages.

By Shikhar

  • Binary logoBinary
  • Workable logoWorkable
  • Ashby logoAshby
  • Greenhouse logoGreenhouse
  • Manatal logoManatal
  • Pinpoint logoPinpoint
  • Gem logoGem
  • Teamtailor logoTeamtailor
  • Breezy HR logoBreezy HR
  • Dover logoDover
  • Zoho Recruit logoZoho Recruit
  • Recruit CRM logoRecruit CRM
  • BambooHR logoBambooHR

ATS MCP servers at a glance

ATSMCP onWho gets itAccessPrice of entry
Binary logoBinaryFree planEvery plan, including Free; no request capRead and write, including interviews$0
Workable logoWorkablePaid plansAll plans at no additional cost; OAuth per userRead and write: 39 write tools, from stage moves to offer approvalsStandard, $299/mo
Ashby logoAshbyBetaAll plans (Foundations from $400/mo); open beta since June 2026Read, plus limited writes: notes, stages, candidates$400/mo
Greenhouse logoGreenhouseBetaSite Admins on the Core, Plus and Pro tiersRead or write per endpoint, scoped by a Site AdminCustom quote, annual
Manatal logoManatalPaid plansEnterprise Plus only; enabled by an AdminRead and write: candidates, jobs, notes, stage moves$55 per user/mo, billed yearly
Pinpoint logoPinpointPaid plansEnabled by an admin under AI Features; plans not statedRead, plus actions: stage moves, notes, tasksQuote-based
Gem logoGemPaid plansGem customers; in the Claude and ChatGPT connector directories since August 2026Read and reports; no write actions documentedStartups from $130/mo billed yearly; custom above
Teamtailor logoTeamtailorPaid plansEnabled by a Company Admin from the add-on feature centreRead, create-and-modify, delete by roleQuote-based, annual, 12-month minimum
Breezy HR logoBreezy HRBetaBreezy Intelligence add-on on every plan, including free Bootstrap; betaRead and write: stages, notes, positions, messagesBootstrap is free; credits from $30 per 100,000
Dover logoDoverFree planFree with a monthly request allowance; unlimited on Premium ($199/mo)Read and write$0 (metered), $199/mo unlimited
Zoho Recruit logoZoho RecruitPaid plansNo additional cost since July 2026; free-edition availability not statedRead, plus the updates you allowStandard, $30 per user/mo
Recruit CRM logoRecruit CRMPaid plansBusiness ($135/user/mo) and Enterprise ($215/user/mo); not on ProRead and write$135 per user/mo
BambooHR logoBambooHRBetaAny account once an admin enables the AI Connectors app; betaRead openings, applications and statuses; write comments onlyCore, $250/mo flat for up to 25 employees

From each vendor's pricing or docs pages, checked 24 October 2026. Tools with no connectable MCP server are listed further down.

The 13 applicant tracking systems with an MCP server

#1Our top pick
Binary logo

Binary

The only free ATS MCP with full read and write actions

MCP is on the free plan with no request allowance, and the actions go all the way: screen a pipeline and write scores back, import candidates, create and publish jobs, and check interviewer slots, schedule, reschedule or cancel interviews. The same actions power the in-app AI agent.

Who gets it
Every plan, including Free; no request cap
Access
Read and write, including interviews
Best for
Startups that want to run hiring from Claude or ChatGPT without a paid plan.
Pros
  • Included on Free with no request cap.
  • Write actions cover interviews, not just notes and stages.
  • OAuth sign-in per user; the agent inherits your workspace permissions.
Cons
  • Younger product with a smaller integration marketplace than enterprise suites.
  • AI screening draws on monthly credits ($1 on Free).
How the Binary MCP server worksSource: binary.so/mcp
#2
Workable logo

Workable

94 documented tools, on every plan at no extra cost

Workable’s MCP server is included on all plans at no additional cost, signs each user in with OAuth, and is listed in Claude’s connector directory. Its API reference documents 94 tools, 39 of them writes: create and move candidates, disqualify and revert, add comments, reviews and ratings, approve or reject offers and requisitions, invite members. That is the widest documented write list on this page after Binary’s, on a mature ATS, which puts it second; the $299 a month Standard plan and the absence of interview-scheduling tools keep it off the top.

Who gets it
All plans at no additional cost; OAuth per user
Access
Read and write: 39 write tools, from stage moves to offer approvals
Best for
Teams already on Workable who want their assistant working the pipeline, not just reading it.
Pros
  • Included on all plans at no additional cost.
  • 94 tools, 39 of them writes: stages, disqualification, comments, offer and requisition approvals.
  • In Claude’s connector directory; setup guides for Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and Copilot Studio.
Cons
  • No free plan; Standard is $299 a month.
  • No interview-scheduling tools; writes stop at stages, comments and approvals.
  • The sourcing, screening and engagement agents are sold separately as AI credits.
Binary vs WorkableSource: Workable API reference
#3
Ashby logo

Ashby

The most complete MCP on a mature ATS, still in beta

Ashby’s MCP server launched in open beta in June 2026 and is available on every plan, with clear docs and a stable endpoint. It exposes read tools plus writes for the day-to-day: create a candidate, add a note, move a stage, add to a job. The ATS behind it is one of the strongest on this list, which is why it ranks above cheaper servers; Workable edges it on price, on the breadth of its writes and on being out of beta.

Who gets it
All plans (Foundations from $400/mo); open beta since June 2026
Access
Read, plus limited writes: notes, stages, candidates
Best for
Scaling teams already paying for Ashby who want their assistant inside it.
Pros
  • Available on all plans.
  • Clear docs and a stable endpoint.
  • Strong AI set around it.
Cons
  • Still in beta.
  • Writes are limited to notes, stages and candidates; no interview actions.
  • Entry price of $400 a month.
Binary vs AshbySource: Ashby docs
#4
Greenhouse logo

Greenhouse

Enterprise-grade governance, in open beta

Greenhouse MCP is in open beta on its Core, Plus and Pro tiers. Site Admins choose which endpoint categories are read or write, so it can create notes, move applications, update records and submit scorecards when enabled. Governance is the strength, on a platform with the deepest integrations and compliance tooling here; the custom annual quote and open-beta status are what hold it to fourth.

Who gets it
Site Admins on the Core, Plus and Pro tiers
Access
Read or write per endpoint, scoped by a Site Admin
Best for
Enterprise teams that need admin-governed scopes and audit trails.
Pros
  • Per-endpoint read/write scopes set by an admin.
  • Writes include scorecards and application moves.
  • Mature enterprise platform around it.
Cons
  • Open beta.
  • Custom-priced, annual contracts; no public price.
  • Setup measured in weeks.
Binary vs GreenhouseSource: greenhouse.com
#5
Manatal logo

Manatal

A documented read and write MCP, gated to the top tier

Manatal’s MCP server is in the Claude and ChatGPT connector directories and publishes its full tool list: search and read candidates, jobs, matches and notes, then write back by creating candidates and jobs, adding notes, education and experience, adding a candidate to a job and bulk-moving or dropping matches. It launched in public beta in January 2026 and is included only on Enterprise Plus, at $55 per user a month billed yearly, which is cheap for a two-person agency and adds up for a large one. The server URL doubles as the credential, with Admin-level access for anyone who holds it, so it sits below the servers that sign each user in.

Who gets it
Enterprise Plus only; enabled by an Admin
Access
Read and write: candidates, jobs, notes, stage moves
Best for
Agencies and small teams on Manatal who want to work the pipeline from ChatGPT or Claude.
Pros
  • Published read and write tool list, including stage moves.
  • In the Claude and ChatGPT connector directories; Gemini CLI and Copilot Studio documented too.
  • No extra charge on Enterprise Plus.
Cons
  • Enterprise Plus only; Professional and Enterprise customers must upgrade.
  • The server URL is the credential: anyone holding it gets Admin-level access.
  • Launched as a public beta in January 2026; the docs do not say when it left beta.
Source: Manatal support docs
#6
Pinpoint logo

Pinpoint

Per-user OAuth with an approval on every action

Pinpoint rebuilt its MCP server in June 2026 with one-click OAuth and action-oriented tools: you add your subdomain’s /mcp URL to Claude Desktop or Copilot, sign in with your Pinpoint login, and the assistant can read the pipeline, rank candidates against the brief, draft outreach and, with your approval, move a candidate to the next stage, leave a note or create a follow-up task. An admin turns it on under AI Features. Pinpoint publishes neither a tool list nor which plans include it, and pricing is by quote, so it sits just below Manatal.

Who gets it
Enabled by an admin under AI Features; plans not stated
Access
Read, plus actions: stage moves, notes, tasks
Best for
Mid-market in-house teams on Pinpoint who want governed, per-user assistant access.
Pros
  • Per-user OAuth sign-in; data-changing actions are approved and logged.
  • Action tools include stage moves, notes and tasks.
  • Self-serve admin toggle; no account-manager setup.
Cons
  • Plan availability is not published; pricing is by quote.
  • No public tool list; Pinpoint describes “a growing set of actions”.
Source: pinpointhq.com/features/mcp
#7
Gem logo

Gem

Official Claude and ChatGPT connectors, read and report

GeMCP is the easiest MCP on this list to switch on: Gem is listed in the official Claude and ChatGPT connector directories, so you click Connect and sign in, and the assistant sees only what your Gem permissions allow. Gem positions it for questions and reports (pipeline status, scorecard analysis, custom dashboards) and documents no write actions, which is why it sits below the servers that can also do the work.

Who gets it
Gem customers; in the Claude and ChatGPT connector directories since August 2026
Access
Read and reports; no write actions documented
Best for
Gem customers who want their recruiting data in Claude or ChatGPT without any setup.
Pros
  • Official connectors in the Claude and ChatGPT directories; no URL to paste.
  • Inherits Gem’s existing permissions; more than 100 teams connected in the first weeks.
  • Strong sourcing and CRM data to query.
Cons
  • No write actions documented: it reports, it does not move candidates or schedule.
  • Gem has no permanent free plan; AI features are sold per AI-Powered seat.
Binary vs GemSource: gem.com blog, Aug 2026
#8
Teamtailor logo

Teamtailor

Role-based MCP on a quote-priced plan

Teamtailor has an official MCP server with proper role-based permissions: read, create-and-modify and delete can each be granted separately. It sits behind a quote-based annual contract, so the price of entry is the highest of the pages that publish nothing.

Who gets it
Enabled by a Company Admin from the add-on feature centre
Access
Read, create-and-modify, delete by role
Best for
Mid-sized teams on Teamtailor who want admin-governed assistant access.
Pros
  • Granular, role-based access scopes.
  • Unlimited jobs and users on the plan.
  • Teamtailor AI is included and unlimited.
Cons
  • Quote-based pricing with a 12-month minimum.
  • No free plan.
Binary vs TeamtailorSource: Teamtailor support docs
#9
Breezy HR logo

Breezy HR

Beta MCP sold as a Breezy Intelligence add-on

Breezy’s MCP server (mcp.breezy.hr) is in beta: add the URL to Claude, Cursor or ChatGPT, sign in with your Breezy account, and the agent can list candidates per position, summarise scorecards, move candidates between stages, add notes, create and update positions, and send messages and questionnaires, within your Breezy permissions. Breezy lists it as a Breezy Intelligence feature, an add-on for every plan including the free Bootstrap tier, with credits from $30 per 100,000; it does not say whether MCP calls draw on those credits. A mature small-team ATS with wide writes, held here by the beta label and that open credit question.

Who gets it
Breezy Intelligence add-on on every plan, including free Bootstrap; beta
Access
Read and write: stages, notes, positions, messages
Best for
Small teams on Breezy who want to work the Kanban pipeline from Claude or Cursor.
Pros
  • Writes cover stages, notes, positions, messages and questionnaires.
  • Add-on on every plan, including free Bootstrap.
  • Sign in with your Breezy account; your permissions apply.
Cons
  • Beta, with limited support.
  • Breezy does not say whether MCP use consumes Breezy Intelligence credits.
  • ChatGPT needs a ChatGPT Business subscription.
Binary vs Breezy HRSource: Breezy help centre
#10
Dover logo

Dover

The other free plan with MCP, metered

The only other ATS that includes MCP in its free plan outright, which earns it a place here. Requests are metered on Free, unlimited use needs the $199 a month Premium plan (also where AI resume review lives), and the ATS itself is lighter than the platforms above it.

Who gets it
Free with a monthly request allowance; unlimited on Premium ($199/mo)
Access
Read and write
Best for
Free-plan teams with light MCP use who may also want Dover’s recruiter marketplace.
Pros
  • MCP on the free plan with unlimited users, jobs and candidates.
  • Read and write actions.
  • One-click posting to 100+ job boards on every plan.
Cons
  • Requests are metered on Free; unlimited MCP is $199 a month.
  • AI resume review is Premium-only.
Binary vs DoverSource: dover.com/pricing
#11
Zoho Recruit logo

Zoho Recruit

MCP at no extra cost inside the Zoho suite

Zoho Recruit MCP shipped in July 2026 at no additional cost, letting your preferred assistant summarise the pipeline, pull sourcing reports and make the updates you allow. Zoho does not say whether the free edition includes it, its AI agents are still on the roadmap, and the suite takes more setup than the tools above, so it sits lower despite the price.

Who gets it
No additional cost since July 2026; free-edition availability not stated
Access
Read, plus the updates you allow
Best for
Teams already on Zoho who want MCP without a new line item.
Pros
  • No additional cost on paid editions.
  • You control what the assistant can access and update.
  • Mature suite with deep customisation.
Cons
  • Free edition (one active job) is not confirmed to include MCP.
  • AI agents and the Ask Zia assistant are still "coming soon".
  • Per-user pricing, so cost scales with the team.
Binary vs Zoho RecruitSource: Zoho Recruit blog, July 2026
#12
Recruit CRM logo

Recruit CRM

Agency MCP from the $135 per user tier

Recruit CRM’s MCP works with Claude and other assistants, but only on the Business and Enterprise tiers, and pricing is per user, so a five-person agency pays about $675 a month before MCP is unlocked.

Who gets it
Business ($135/user/mo) and Enterprise ($215/user/mo); not on Pro
Access
Read and write
Best for
Staffing agencies on Recruit CRM Business or Enterprise.
Pros
  • Read and write actions.
  • AI agents and a prompt library alongside it.
Cons
  • Not available on the entry Pro tier.
  • Per-user pricing from $135 for MCP access.
Binary vs Recruit CRMSource: recruitcrm.io/pricing
#13
BambooHR logo

BambooHR

An HR-suite MCP with a thin hiring slice

BambooHR’s MCP server is in beta, with pre-built Claude and ChatGPT connectors, OAuth sign-in and 56 tools across the HR suite. Only five touch hiring: job openings with applicant counts, applications, application details, statuses, and one write, adding a comment to an application. No tool creates a job, moves an application or schedules anything, and the hiring tools need access to ATS settings, so it ranks last: a good HR connector, a thin ATS one.

Who gets it
Any account once an admin enables the AI Connectors app; beta
Access
Read openings, applications and statuses; write comments only
Best for
BambooHR customers who already run hiring there and want pipeline questions answered in Claude.
Pros
  • Pre-built Claude and ChatGPT connectors; OAuth per user.
  • 56 tools across the suite, including hiring reads.
  • Published per-employee pricing.
Cons
  • Beta; an admin must enable the AI Connectors app first.
  • One hiring write: a comment on an application.
  • Priced per employee, so the whole company counts, not just the hiring team.
Binary vs BambooHRSource: BambooHR docs

What is an ATS MCP server?

MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is an open standard for connecting AI assistants to tools and data. When an applicant tracking system exposes an MCP server, you add its URL to Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor or any other MCP client, sign in with your ATS account, and the assistant can read your jobs and candidates and take whatever actions the server allows.

Every vendor on this page says "MCP". The differences that matter are whether you can afford to reach it, whether it can write as well as read, and whether it is generally available or still in beta. That is what the ranking measures.

How we ranked them

The ATS behind it

An MCP server is only as useful as the product it exposes. A mature, well-documented ATS with deep integrations ranks above a lighter one with a cheaper server.

Who can use it

Is MCP on a free plan, every paid plan, or gated to a higher tier? Is it metered? A server you cannot afford to reach is not much of a server.

What it can write

Read-only access answers questions. Write access does the work: moving candidates, importing data, creating jobs, scheduling interviews. We rank on how far the writes go.

Maturity

Generally available beats open beta beats closed beta beats "coming soon". We say which is which, and weigh it alongside the other three.

Vendor pages only

Every fact comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, docs or announcement, checked on 24 October 2026, and each pick links to its source.

ATS tools without an MCP server

Searched for often, but as of October 2026 none of these exposes an MCP server a recruiter can connect an assistant to for hiring data. Several are reachable through third-party MCP aggregators such as StackOne, which wrap the vendor's API; those are not vendor servers and are not counted above.

Lever logoLeverNone

No MCP server on Lever’s marketplace or pricing page as of 24 October 2026. Third-party servers wrap the Lever API; Lever publishes none of its own.

Recruitee logoRecruiteeInternal only

Tellent Agent (September 2026, closed beta) runs on an internal MCP layer, but Recruitee exposes no MCP server for Claude or ChatGPT.

Rippling logoRipplingHR only

Rippling’s first-party MCP (August 2026) needs a Rippling AI subscription and covers people data, time off, draft hires and custom objects. Rippling Recruiting’s candidates and jobs are not among its tools.

Workday logoWorkdayDevelopers

Workday ships MCP tools for agent builders through its developer platform, bound to Workday permissions and approvals. Recruiting is not named among them, and there is no customer-facing connector to add to Claude.

Keka logoKekaAnnounced

Keka AI lists a Keka MCP Server for Claude and ChatGPT, described for workforce data and reports. No docs, setup steps or hiring coverage are published.

JazzHR, SmartRecruiters, Bullhorn, iCIMS, Homerun, Freshteam logoJazzHR, SmartRecruiters, Bullhorn, iCIMS, Homerun, FreshteamNone

No vendor MCP server on any of these as of October 2026. SmartRecruiters’ developer docs state that its MCP server is not supported for the public API; the others publish none.

Want to see the Binary MCP server in detail, with prompts to try and per-client setup? Read the ATS MCP server page, or compare Binary with any of these tools on the comparison hub.

Frequently asked questions

What is an ATS with MCP?

MCP, the Model Context Protocol, is an open standard that lets AI assistants such as Claude and ChatGPT connect to tools and data. An ATS with MCP exposes an MCP server, so your assistant can read your jobs and candidates and, if the server allows writes, take actions: screen applicants, move stages, import data, create jobs or schedule interviews, without you opening the ATS.

Which ATS has an MCP server?

As of October 2026, thirteen do: Binary, Workable, Ashby, Greenhouse, Manatal, Pinpoint, Gem, Teamtailor, Breezy HR, Dover, Zoho Recruit, Recruit CRM and BambooHR. Rippling and Workday ship MCP tools that do not cover their recruiting modules, Keka has announced one without docs, and Recruitee’s Tellent Agent uses MCP internally but exposes no server. Lever, SmartRecruiters, Bullhorn, iCIMS, JazzHR, Homerun and Freshteam have none of their own.

Is there a free ATS with an MCP server?

Three reach it from a free plan. Binary includes its MCP server on the free plan with no request cap and full read and write actions. Dover includes MCP on its free plan with a monthly allowance of requests, with unlimited use on its $199 a month Premium plan. Breezy HR sells its beta MCP server as a Breezy Intelligence add-on, available on the free Bootstrap plan.

Can I use Greenhouse or Ashby with Claude?

Yes, in beta. Greenhouse MCP is in open beta for Site Admins on the Core, Plus and Pro tiers, with read or write scopes set per endpoint. Ashby MCP is in open beta on all Ashby plans, with read tools and limited writes (notes, stages, candidates). Both work with Claude and any other MCP client.

Read-only or read and write: does it matter?

It is the main difference between the servers. A read-only MCP lets your assistant answer questions about your pipeline. A read-and-write MCP lets it do the work: Binary’s covers screening write-back, imports, job creation and interview scheduling; Workable’s 39 write tools cover stages, disqualification, comments and offer approvals; Ashby’s writes stop at notes, stages and candidates; Gem’s GeMCP is for reading and reporting only.

How do I connect an ATS MCP server to Claude or ChatGPT?

In Claude, add the server URL as a custom connector under Settings; in ChatGPT, create a connector in developer mode; in Cursor or Claude Code, add it as a remote MCP server. You then sign in with your ATS account. Each vendor publishes its own URL and steps; Binary’s are on the MCP page.

Run hiring from Claude or ChatGPT, free.

Trusted by 600+ startups

Sundial logo
Supermemory logo
Lossfunk logo
smallcase logo
leap logo
Sundial logo
Supermemory logo
Lossfunk logo
smallcase logo
leap logo
Sundial logo
Supermemory logo
Lossfunk logo
smallcase logo
leap logo

Product

Free ATSAI ATSAI screeningMCP serverPricingDocsChangelog

Resources

Binary vs GreenhouseBinary vs AshbyBinary vs WorkableBinary vs LeverCompareFree ATS optionsScreen job emailsScreen Google FormsSwitch to Binary

Company

CareersContactTermsPrivacyGDPRG2Product Hunt
Logo